Nut Goody Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
First off these sound really good but as a true Minnesotan I have to call you on the name. A Nut Goodie is chocolate, maple, and peanuts. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These are SO good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These are amazing. Everyone loved them. Very, very easy to make.- Luanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were easy to make, and turned out great! I brought them to a gathering and I had strangers approaching me for the recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Easy & delicious. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I was bad..I didn't have any walnuts so I used potato chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These are good! I did this in a large glass bowl in the microwave. All the chips took about 2 - 3 minutes on high, you need to take it out half way through and stir it plus watch it so it doesn't over heat. Tossed in the PB, nuts and marshmallows - very easy! I put in pecans and peanuts. My suggestions: this makes a very thick 9x13 panful - you might want to spread it in a jelly roll pan for smaller portions OR use less chocolate chips like 3 cups and maybe 5 cups of marshmallows. I'm using all salted peanuts next time! Thanks, Uncle Brian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Oh boy what a keeper this is! Used salted spanish peanuts instead of walnuts to add a little salt to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip Dally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Oh so rich - but OH SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I love this recipe. I have been making the same recipe only it called for Spanish peanuts instead of walnuts.There are a few tricks I have learned making this so many times. I melt the butterscotch chips first before adding the chocolate chips since they are more difficult to melt. I also cut the pieces up in little squares and put in individual muffin wrappers. It helps so they don't stick together. I have also put them in the freezer before taking to someone and they do very well. I make these for Christmas gifts and everyone seems to love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States