Nut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Really freaking good! Used hazelnuts roasted by pan, and had only vanilla aroma so i used 2 tsp instead, and the rest i did exactly as written. I tried to roll the balls in powdered sugar right after they came out of the oven, its actually better to wait a little bit till warm, not burning hot. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These cookies are VERY rich, but oh so good. I had these at a Christmas market in the town we are living in, in Germany, and my husband loved them so much I thought I would make them for him. I used pecans, as that is what the ones we had at the market used, and they turned out yum. These cookies are also fairly forgiving. I put them in the fridge Christmas Eve, and then forgot about them until Christmas day. I made them today (the day after Christmas), and although the dough was a bit crumbly (they were in the fridge uncovered for about 12 hours, until I remembered them lol), they still formed nice balls. They also kept their shape of a ball a bit more, so if someone is looking for that to happen, perhaps let them chill a bit more? These are so soft when they come out of the oven- you really cannot mess with them for about 10 min or so after they come out, or they just fall right apart. I will make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These were really good. These remind me of cornstarch/melting moments cookies. They are light and crispy and melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe is just perfect! Wonderful results first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
OMG, hands down the BEST cookie I have ever made. I did what others suggested, added 1 tsp vanilla in addition to the almond andup the confectioners sugar to 1 cup, AMAZING, melt in your mouth and soooo easy! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I have enjoyed this recipe for years but decided to try something different. I rolled the dough around a dark-chocolate Hershey's kiss. WOW - so good (especially if you eat it warm while the chocolate is still melt-y)! I rolled in powdered sugar, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
thank you ! they were absoulely great. I didnt rolled eat with sugar since my cookies is already sweet. but anyways , I would love to do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Fantastic cookies! I used vanilla extract instead of almond as recommended because that is what I had on hand. These will be a regular cookie recipe, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These turned out just like I wanted them to. I made the dough and threw it in the fridge while I made another cookie recipe. By the time I was done it was firm enough to roll up and pop in the oven. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These were DELICIOUS! I wouldn't change a thing. They came out light and just melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States