Nut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
My recipe, which is over 50 years old, uses only 1 1/2 cups of flour and NO sugar in the dough. All the sweetness comes from the powdered sugar you roll them in, and they are very tender and melt-in-your mouth. I am going to make them with finely ground black walnuts, and think they will taste amazing. I usually use english walnuts or pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
So good, a new favorite for my family. We used pecans instead of walnuts though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Really freaking good! Used hazelnuts roasted by pan, and had only vanilla aroma so i used 2 tsp instead, and the rest i did exactly as written. I tried to roll the balls in powdered sugar right after they came out of the oven, its actually better to wait a little bit till warm, not burning hot. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These cookies are VERY rich, but oh so good. I had these at a Christmas market in the town we are living in, in Germany, and my husband loved them so much I thought I would make them for him. I used pecans, as that is what the ones we had at the market used, and they turned out yum. These cookies are also fairly forgiving. I put them in the fridge Christmas Eve, and then forgot about them until Christmas day. I made them today (the day after Christmas), and although the dough was a bit crumbly (they were in the fridge uncovered for about 12 hours, until I remembered them lol), they still formed nice balls. They also kept their shape of a ball a bit more, so if someone is looking for that to happen, perhaps let them chill a bit more? These are so soft when they come out of the oven- you really cannot mess with them for about 10 min or so after they come out, or they just fall right apart. I will make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These were really good. These remind me of cornstarch/melting moments cookies. They are light and crispy and melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe is just perfect! Wonderful results first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
OMG, hands down the BEST cookie I have ever made. I did what others suggested, added 1 tsp vanilla in addition to the almond andup the confectioners sugar to 1 cup, AMAZING, melt in your mouth and soooo easy! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I have enjoyed this recipe for years but decided to try something different. I rolled the dough around a dark-chocolate Hershey's kiss. WOW - so good (especially if you eat it warm while the chocolate is still melt-y)! I rolled in powdered sugar, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
thank you ! they were absoulely great. I didnt rolled eat with sugar since my cookies is already sweet. but anyways , I would love to do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Fantastic cookies! I used vanilla extract instead of almond as recommended because that is what I had on hand. These will be a regular cookie recipe, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States