Not Your Every Day Smoked Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Followed recipe to the T and it was the best ribs ever . Had everybody wanting more. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pcor7
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
We actually loved these, but I'm rating 4 stars cause we didn't use mop sauce, we used favorite BBQ sauce. The rub was very good. I cut down on cinnamon and cumin, and omitted cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Only reviewing the rub - didn't make the mop sauce, but the rub was awesome - probably could be used on any slow cooked meat or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
My family loved these ribs! I made the rub and left the ribs to marinate overnight. Fired up the smoker at 250 and cooked for 3.5 hours, then wrapped in foil for another hour at 225. (Used oak and added some soaked mesquite chunks hourly). Basted every hour with the sauce. Came out perfect! I used some Louisiana hot sauce and a little Stubbs Original in the mopping sauce. The ribs came out a bit spicy, but they were so delicious. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Texas, USA
Living In: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Have used this recipe for a rib contest and everyone raved! I go light on the mop sauce because the rub is so good on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I only used the dry rub recipe and it was very tasty. Everyone liked it, will use the dry rub again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
we love this recipe becuase of the rub! we put it on everything goes on our smoker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Did not make ribs, but brisket on the smoker using this dry rub and mop sauce, turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
3 people in family liked, 2 didn't. I left out the cumin and the wood chips. I doubled the recipe...I personally liked the taste but didn't give 5 stars because not everyone in my house enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
oh so VERY VERY good!!! we thoroughly luved them...i only did 3 lbs of ribs but made the whole batch of the rub...i used smoked paprika and chipotle chili powder...the rest was the same and i used the submitter's measurements and it was not too spicy for us...tho i didn't have jalapeno seasoning salt to use so not sure if it mattered (i've never seen it here)...as others i didn't use the mop sauce ... they turned out perfect for us!!! i smoked them at about 250 for about 5 hours...using montana whiskey smoking wood chips...the rest of the rub i have left over am going to use on our pork chops...i think it'd work...thanks so much for sharing this recipe...i highly recommend it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States