Not Your Average Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
WOW! This was wonderful, I also grilled some cabbage to gp with the chicken and my husband LOVED IT!!!! I did add extra olive oil to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alethia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
The best BBQ chicken I have ever had, and I only used pieces. Next time full bird for sure. Had twice baked potatoes with it, it was was a match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pan burner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Only okay. I was not impressed with the sour cream mixture...it was just too bland. The directions for removing the back bone were great and easy as I had not done this before. Would cook this way again but only with a different seasoning mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessxcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I tried this as posted! My grill is a vertical Beer Keg smoker with a water pot over the heat scource. I laid the chicken down on the grill on each side for 6 minutes which sealed in the juices. Then I filled the water pot with apple juice and let the chicken cook for 2 hours untouched. WOW!!! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrol J. Unruh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhler, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was ok, a little too bland though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I was a little worried, but this chicken came off the grill cooked perfectly. Removing the backbone was a bit of work for me, as I had never done it before, but the end result was well worth the extra effort. The meat had GREAT flavor, was super moist, and the skin was really crispy and delicious. Thank you, I'll use this method again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
The butterfly technique worked well, the chicken was very tender, but I felt it lacked flavor. Next time I would add a bit of lemon or lime or garlic, something with a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I am rating this recipe based on the technique only. Butterflying a whole chicken is the key to an evenly roasted bird. I butterflied according to these directions, and it came out perfect. I grilled the chicken skin side up, on indirect heat for an hour at 300 degrees. I am watching calories so I slipped some sliced garlic under the skin, sprinkled with some lemon pepper and lime juice and threw it on the hot grill. Don't be intimidated by the butterflying technique. It will change the way you grill chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States