Not Red Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was a good reciepe. I would cut down on the butter next time it was kind of greasy and a bit salty maybe 1 boullion cube would cut it. My husband enjoyed it and definitly wants it again. I also added 8oz. of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Delicious! I did make some changes based on some reviews, however. I only used 1/2 lb. sausage and 1 bullion cube, but doubled the mushrooms. Oh, and I also cut down the butter quite a bit to reduce the fat. One thing I'll do different next time is cube the zuccinni; I cut them into strips this time, and I thought they were a little too chunky. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Awesome & Easy. I modified the recipe a lot, because I didn't have any zuchinni or chicken buillon on hand- but I halved the recipe and used one beef buillon cube and it turned out amazing. I will definately make this again and next time maybe still use just one cube of buillon cause it was fairly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Made this for company and they all loved it. Just two slight adjustments - I used red wine and put it over spinach linguine. VERY easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This is by far the best sausage recipe I have ever put over my spaghetti! I would highly recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Best pasta dish I've ever made. Make it as-is before you tweak it; I did, and I've decided not to tweak it at all. I used sweet sausage and unsalted butter. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
my big family loved it!!! i used the apple cider vinegar tip and it gave a yummy sour tang. For the sausage, i didn't have any, so i blended up hotdogs and readymade meatballs. it was so nice. thank you all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was very flavorful, although I did add about twice as much butter and wine than the recipe called for, as I wanted to make sure there was enough to coat all of the noodles. I also added 2 minced garlic cloves and a little olive oil. Also, the mushrooms kind of broke apart when cooking them with the sausage, so I couldn't really taste them very much. Maybe next time I will wait to add them, until the sausage is browned and crumbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
SUPER tasty! I'll be making this again, thanks so much for such a different way of making spaghetti. My boyfriend doesn't like tomato sauce so this was perfect. I used chicken sausage and light butter for a more low fat version. We also sprinkled parmesan cheese on top and that added a great flavor. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I substituted olive oil for the butter because I was out of butter. (Who runs out of butter?) I was also out of mushrooms, and would have loved to try it with zucchini. As it was, I added chopped broccoli. This was really fast and really good. It seems very adaptable. Definitely going into my monthly rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States