Not Red Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly, and I thought it was just...okay. I may try it again with pork sausage. It is definitely not a "saucy" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I substituted olive oil for the butter because I was out of butter. (Who runs out of butter?) I was also out of mushrooms, and would have loved to try it with zucchini. As it was, I added chopped broccoli. This was really fast and really good. It seems very adaptable. Definitely going into my monthly rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I loved the flavor of this - very rich tasting. Nice change to ordinary spagetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This was only OK in my opinion. Everyone ate it fine. I just could not get over the fact that I was eating a half a stick of butter in a pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! My husband isn't a big pasta eater and he loved it! I'm not a big zucchini fan so i left it out, and i didn't have sherry at hand so i substituted it with apple cider vinegar. I also used a little salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Totally different and totally fantastic. Needs to be rated even higher than *****. I changed the veggie to broccoli and shredded carrots which I blanched prior to adding to the pasta. I also added 3/4 c. chicken broth to make sure there was enough sauce. I made it for 36 students (obviously I used your conversion feature...)and everyone of them came back for seconds and some for thirds!! The recipe has been passed on already... First try and absolutely AWESOME!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
The flavors are amazing and the mushrooms and zucchini were really good with the sausage. It was too salty for my taste and anyone on a salt diet should reduce it to 1 bouillon cube. I really like this dish though and plan on making it again with no sodium bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was very flavorful, although I did add about twice as much butter and wine than the recipe called for, as I wanted to make sure there was enough to coat all of the noodles. I also added 2 minced garlic cloves and a little olive oil. Also, the mushrooms kind of broke apart when cooking them with the sausage, so I couldn't really taste them very much. Maybe next time I will wait to add them, until the sausage is browned and crumbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Great and unusual way to use leftover grilled Italian sausage. Didn't have sherry, so used merlot & added garlic. Served this one over penne, and went nuts! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! I added a couple cloves of fresh garlic with the onion. My boyfriend loved it and he can't wait for the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States