Not Red Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was great! I made a few changes just for our tastes. I added garlic while the butter melted and yellow and orange peppers with the sausage and mushrooms. I used red wine because I didn't have Sherry and the butter was unsalted. Turned out great! I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was really greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
this was good for using up venison sausage from the freezer and zukes from the garden. i used less butter and olive oil but it was still very oily. adding parmesan at the end helped soak up some of the excess grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by PIDGE
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great recipe! I didn't use beef bouillon, instead I used 1/2 cup beef stock. Used half of the recommended butter and before serving I grated fresh Parmesan cheese on top. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIDGE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe is awesome! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This recipe was good, but I made some modifications to cut down on the fat. I browned the sausage by itself and then drained it, used one Tsp. chicken base and I only added one Tbs. of butter. It really doesn't need the butter, so next time I will omit it entirely or add a little olive oil instead. I may also try adding some garlic next time, but it really had enough flavor as is. This was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
excellent! i will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was very good. I would give it 4 1/2 stars if I could. The only thing I changed was I used 8 oz. of mushrooms and red wine instead of the sherry, since I didn't have any at the time. My husband and I actually enjoyed it the more we ate it. I think the name of the recipe played with our minds a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
my big family loved it!!! i used the apple cider vinegar tip and it gave a yummy sour tang. For the sausage, i didn't have any, so i blended up hotdogs and readymade meatballs. it was so nice. thank you all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is a really neat variation on typical spaghetti sauce. I cut out some of the butter and used whole wheat noodles. We really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntersmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States