Not Red Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Really good. It was a nice change of pace for us. I just used chicken broth instead of the sherry. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
My family loved this. I used Trader Joes Apple Chicken Sausage instead of pork. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very very tasty. I would make this again although I would not serve over pasta....there was not enough liquid (like a sauce) to cover pasta. If you have suggestions, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I love tomatoes, but sometimes they don't love me, so I was happy to find this recipe. I made it healthier by using Italian seasoned ground turkey instead of sausage. I also replaced the 1/2 cup butter with 2 Tbsp. butter and 2 Tbsp. olive oil. I cooked the meat in the butter, oil, and some chopped onion and garlic. Then I added the zucchini, mushrooms, chicken base (instead of bouillion) and sherry and simmered until the veggies were tender. I served it over corn spaghetti with a sprinkle of parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Tried this recipe because I had Turkey sausage and zucchini and needed a supper dish, everyone rated this one high so I tried it. I was very disappointed. Even with the addition of 4 cloves of minced garlic and some red pepper flakes, this was just boring. It was not saucey enough to stick to the pasta and was very greasy. I might try to make a alfredo style sauce with these ingredients along with adding some cheeses, just to be able to have a different style of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wohlibuli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was great! I used red wine the first time as others have done and white another time. Great taste each time. Even my husband loved it and he's not big on veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Made this recipe tonight, didn't have Italian Sausage used Turkey Smoked Sausage diced up. Loved it; will make it again but will serve over rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJBHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was great! I made a few changes just for our tastes. I added garlic while the butter melted and yellow and orange peppers with the sausage and mushrooms. I used red wine because I didn't have Sherry and the butter was unsalted. Turned out great! I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was really greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
this was good for using up venison sausage from the freezer and zukes from the garden. i used less butter and olive oil but it was still very oily. adding parmesan at the end helped soak up some of the excess grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States