Norwegian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Immediately became our Sunday special breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
It looked a little runny then the ones that I have been making for years that came down from my family. But this recipe is better by far. This is the recipe I'm handing down to my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
The batter was definitely thinner than I expected, but I followed the recipe exactly, and both times they came out amazing. They were light and fluffy, with just a touch of vanilla flavor. Out of both batches I made we had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
1 1/2 cup of flour gives you a watery batter. also melted shortening mixed with cold milk produces chunks. warm the milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very good. I may play with the recipe next time. They had a nice mild vanilla taste. Trying melted butter in stead of shortening may be the trick. I will be making this again, if low on time exactly as is, if not I'm going to play a little with ingredients. A keeper. TFS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Excellent in every way-- don't doubt it, do it! You'll love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devine Dessert Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
If we could rate this 6 stars, we would! I don't like waffles and I usually make them for our daughter, so I decided to try a new one this morning. Before I was done making the second batch, she had already finished her plate! My husband said these were the best waffles he's ever had. These are so delicious I cannot rave about them enough. We will continue to use the recipe but will throw in bananas, blueberries, etc. if we want to. I had to make a couple of changes - used 1/2 & 1/2 as well as milk, oil instead of shortening because but it still turned out great. Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
It needs some cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
OK, not spectacular. I needed to set my waffle iron to a dark setting, otherwise they turned out too soft and doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALonis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These were very good, though I think I still like Emma's Belgian waffles best. I liked these ones best in my big thick belgian waffle iron, in the thin little scandanavian iron there just wasn't enough to them. Normally I like the thin ones best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States