Norwegian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
yummy! egg-y and slightly sweet - reminded me of madeleine's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
the batter was very runny, i added some more flower and a pinch of cinomen to give it some flaver. all in all, in was pretty good. Probably not something that id make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was not very good. Even though the batter is runny, it still puffs up during cooking. Still the batter was very plain. We sprinkled banana slices on the iron first which really saved it. But the batter itself is plain and doesn't have much of a crunch on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I was a bit concerned at first, with how runny the batter came out, but these waffles are fantastic! They've ousted our previous waffle recipe of four years. I used 1/2 c of oat flour for part of the flour, added a sprinkle of ground cloves and a sprinkle of ground nutmeg, as well as some ground up pecans. They were a hit and will be a (frequent) repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amity, Oregon, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
These were wonderful! They were so light and fluffy and very flavorful. All 6 of my children loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
My waffle iron broke and I used this recipe for pancakes instead. My family went nuts...said that these were the most light and flavorful pancakes that they had ever had. I found a winner and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Harrigan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I followed the recipe to a "T" but these just didn't turn out to be anything spectaculer. Or even really thatt good. I have a great waffle iron which i use often and they stuck pretty well. They were neither bad or good looking on the outside, and the flavor was rather bland with a faint aftertaste of baking powder. I would only use these when topping with whipped cream and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Made a vegan version of this recipe, using egg substitute and soy milk and it worked out great! Also used a lactose free margarine (melted) instead of the shortening. Loved the spongy and light texture of these waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I tried this recipe and my boyfriend really enjoyed eating the waffles! I added just a bit more flour so the batter wasn't quite so thin. I prefer a little heavier of a waffle but these smelled and tasted great. This was a very easy recipe to follow and make and the outcome was tasty. I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I only put in 1 egg because that is all I had but the batter was very runny. I prefer it to be a little more thicker. I also like a more crispier waffle. These do work in a pinch if I run out of Bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States