Norwegian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Been in the family for generations and some idiots still make substitutions. The recipe is great, as is. Can't anyone follow directions for once?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Made per instructions, resulted in a Thin eggy batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mliem
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I liked it because it's simple and quick to make. I swapped out the all purpose flour for whole wheat pastry flour / all purpose combo (60:40). Not too sweet so you could adapt it to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I think this is a very good recipe. The waffles are lite and very crispy on the edges. The first time I made this recipe I put berries on the waffles with syrup and it was OUTSTANDING!!!!! The berry juice made it better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheilaalbin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very simple, tasty recipe. I did add a quarter of cocoa powder and reduced the amount of flour to accommodate for the cocoa powder. I also added white chocolate chips and it tasted amazing.One tip for someone who never used a waffle maker (like myself) is if you can't lift the waffle up with ease, don't attempt to take it out. I usually rotate it after I realize it's not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe is waffle perfection! I don't think I'll be trying anymore other waffle recipes. We found the winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Awesome! We love the crunchy exterior and the great flavor. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Quick and simple with a great taste. This is a true keeper. Love the Norwegian connection as it fits in with my family heritage as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Forks, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is now my go-to recipe for making waffles at home. We use melted butter instead of the shortening and they come out delicious! There's just something about the butter and vanilla combo that makes this recipe amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I think this recipe is the best one in my 60 yrs ive ever tasted. The vanilla really brings out the taste. I give it a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States