Norwegian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I thought these were very good. Usually I use a baking mix, but these were much better and worth the little bit of extra time. It's going in the keeper file/pile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burns, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is not a bad recipe. I needed to add an additional 1/2 cup of flour because it is way too thin. Everyone enjoyed them but, I will go back to my old recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
looks just like the picture and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe. My children ask for these a couple times a week. The only thing I change is the amount of salt. If you make these with the full teaspoon, you definately get a salty waffle. I cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
One of my favorite recipes! Good for both a breakfast or dessert. I've added chocolate chips and whipped cream for a spectacular dessert. Will definitely be using this recipe again and again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe to a 'T'. The batter was very thin and kept overflowing out of the sides of my waffle maker. Even though I melted the shortening completely it hardened back up in the batter into hard little balls. My family wasn't impressed with the taste. Won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This recipe received rave reviews from my family! Crispy on the outside, and sweet and fluffy on the inside. The perfect waffle! For an autumn dish, serve with cooked sliced apples and caramel sauce. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My Daughter asked for a waffle iron for Christmas and we tried the recipe in the book that comes with it.....NASTY!!! This is her FAVORITE recipe for waffles. They have great flavor and crispiness to fluffy ratio!! Best Waffles EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Really good! I like whole wheat, so I substituted a 1/2 cup of the all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour. The batter was really thin so the next time I made it, I cut down the milk to 1 1/2 cup. It's still pretty runny still so pour less batter than you think you need. I think I would cut the salt down a bit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daughter of Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These were very good waffles. I did only use 1 1/2 cups milk and used butter instead of shortening. I normally use Bisquick waffles, but was out so needed to make from scratch. These were delicious. I added blueberries to the mix. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States