Norwegian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This is the only waffle recipe that has worked for me so far! I never made waffles until my husband got a waffle maker for his birthday 2 years ago. I have tried a few recipes, but they never turned out. These were crispy and had enough substance to chew, instead of some that feel like you're biting into air. I sprayed the waffle maker with cooking spray and they came out of the waffle maker very easy. My husband loves waffles and I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Very good. Nothing special. The second time I added 1/2 a cup of strawberry fruit spread and !WOW! I also put 1/2 a cup more flour because looks too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Comerio P.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Spey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
The first time I made this recipe, the waffles came out very crispy with fluffy inside. Very good. However, the 2nd and 3rd time not so much. I think it's because I used a hand mixer on the first time, and whisk for the other times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was a perfectly good waffle recipe once the syrup was on. The plain waffle itself doesn't have much flavor. Definitely not a dessert waffle. Fairly bland, but again it works well with syrup. I think I'll stick to my recipe in the future. For those of you who substituted butter for the shortening, you should not be rating this recipe as that completely changes it. So does coating them with powdered sugar. My rating is for this recipe made as is, and as is, it does not have butter flavor and is not very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Excellent waffles. The batter is very thin so don't overfill your baker.. but the taste & texture was exactly what I was looking for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Excellent!! I used Egg Beaters, Splenda, and wheat flour, and these came out light, fluffy, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulandPam Folbrecht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This recipe was great! Crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I became a little nervous for a second after I mixed the dry ingredients with the wet that it was going to be too runny. But quickly, my anxiety dissolved as the batter thickened up. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
i loved this recipe it was so good i will defently make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannibal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
These are excellent light and crisp waffles. We used non-salted butter instead of shortening and soymilk instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.GlutenReport.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Wow! This has to be the best waffle recipe I have tried. I didn't do anything different to it. Just had to make sure I beat the eggs/sugar real well. My family will be asking for these every day for a while now!!! YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States