Norwegian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I made the recipe using butter instead of shortening and it was wonderful! Perfect texture - crispy on the outside and a little chewy on the inside. Thank you for a wonderful waffle recipe that I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Quick, easy, and amazing! We typically add about 1 tbsp of cinnamon to the batter and cook them in a deep waffle cooker. I like to mix the batter the night before, keep in the refrig and then breakfast is as simple as warming up the waffle iron and pouring in the batter!! Thanks for sharing this one - it's outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These were delightful, and I cannot accurately describe the delicious vanilla aroma that filled the house :) I was a little worried about how thin the batter was, but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Wonderful! I was a little leery of using shortening, as it solidified pretty quickly, and the batter was pretty thin. But these waffle have great texture and flavor. Will be using this recipe many times in the future! I did add 1T sugar after the first 2 waffles made, to add a little more flavor. The batter made 8 waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Immediately became our Sunday special breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
It looked a little runny then the ones that I have been making for years that came down from my family. But this recipe is better by far. This is the recipe I'm handing down to my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
The batter was definitely thinner than I expected, but I followed the recipe exactly, and both times they came out amazing. They were light and fluffy, with just a touch of vanilla flavor. Out of both batches I made we had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
1 1/2 cup of flour gives you a watery batter. also melted shortening mixed with cold milk produces chunks. warm the milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very good. I may play with the recipe next time. They had a nice mild vanilla taste. Trying melted butter in stead of shortening may be the trick. I will be making this again, if low on time exactly as is, if not I'm going to play a little with ingredients. A keeper. TFS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Excellent in every way-- don't doubt it, do it! You'll love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devine Dessert Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States