Norwegian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Light, fluffy, delicious waffles. I used melted butter instead of the shortening. These were perfect with fresh berries and a little powdered sugar. And... so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
these were the best waffles i have ever had! i swear! they r great if u eat them plain and soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Used butter instead of shortening. Batter is very thin, don't over fill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sandefjord, Vestfold, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This tasted great. We made a vegan version using egg replacer and almond milk. We added about a 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour to bulk it up a bit for our Belgian waffle iron, and to add a little whole grain. We had some problems with the batter sticking to the waffle iron (not sure why; we've been making vegan waffles for over a year with this waffle iron; I have no idea why this batter would be any more sticky than the rest...) We added some walnuts toward the end for the last couple waffles. Served the waffles with maple syrup and blueberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyloewenthal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
By far my family's favorite waffles. I do use butter rather than shortening and go with only 1 1/2C milk to thicken it a little. Also good with a 1/4t ground cardamom added to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These were very easy to prepare, had good flavor and texture. They were very good but not our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Just what we were looking for! My husband and I made these waffles this morning and they met all of our qualifications: they were crispy, toasted brown on the outside and fluffy but chewy and substantial on the inside. They were just the right balance of sweet too, perfection with a smear of butter and a drizzle of maple syrup. I resisted the urge to change anything and I am so glad I followed the recipe, it is just right. Also, it made exactly 4 waffles, as promised. Finally, the perfect waffle, quick to make and AMAZING to eat! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe, it is now our family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Just what I was looking for... crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside, ingredients that I normally have on hand, easy to substitute to make lactose-free (just had to use lactose free milk instead of regular). I will keep coming back to this recipe since it is quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very easy to prepare. Not as tasty as my belgian waffle recipe, but about 1/4 of the time to make! I thought it was worth the trade-off, but of course my husband didnt! ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States