Norwegian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This recipe received rave reviews from my family! Crispy on the outside, and sweet and fluffy on the inside. The perfect waffle! For an autumn dish, serve with cooked sliced apples and caramel sauce. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My Daughter asked for a waffle iron for Christmas and we tried the recipe in the book that comes with it.....NASTY!!! This is her FAVORITE recipe for waffles. They have great flavor and crispiness to fluffy ratio!! Best Waffles EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Really good! I like whole wheat, so I substituted a 1/2 cup of the all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour. The batter was really thin so the next time I made it, I cut down the milk to 1 1/2 cup. It's still pretty runny still so pour less batter than you think you need. I think I would cut the salt down a bit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daughter of Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These were very good waffles. I did only use 1 1/2 cups milk and used butter instead of shortening. I normally use Bisquick waffles, but was out so needed to make from scratch. These were delicious. I added blueberries to the mix. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Light, fluffy, delicious waffles. I used melted butter instead of the shortening. These were perfect with fresh berries and a little powdered sugar. And... so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
these were the best waffles i have ever had! i swear! they r great if u eat them plain and soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Used butter instead of shortening. Batter is very thin, don't over fill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sandefjord, Vestfold, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This tasted great. We made a vegan version using egg replacer and almond milk. We added about a 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour to bulk it up a bit for our Belgian waffle iron, and to add a little whole grain. We had some problems with the batter sticking to the waffle iron (not sure why; we've been making vegan waffles for over a year with this waffle iron; I have no idea why this batter would be any more sticky than the rest...) We added some walnuts toward the end for the last couple waffles. Served the waffles with maple syrup and blueberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyloewenthal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
By far my family's favorite waffles. I do use butter rather than shortening and go with only 1 1/2C milk to thicken it a little. Also good with a 1/4t ground cardamom added to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These were very easy to prepare, had good flavor and texture. They were very good but not our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States