Norwegian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I think this recipe is the best one in my 60 yrs ive ever tasted. The vanilla really brings out the taste. I give it a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
very flimsy thin waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Adding 2 tablespoons of cornflour to the batter results in a crispier waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My waffles came out real soggy.... won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmin Elizabeth Alberto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Best waffles I ever made. The kids request them at least once a week. Easy enough to make on a school day. I get a bit lazy and don't beat the eggs& sugar, and they are still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We have a new waffle iron so I'm trying out recipes to find one that tastes good and works with our Cuisinart Classic Waffle Maker. The one that is in the manual works good, but doesn't taste very good. I decided to try this one out because it uses less shortening, butter, oil than most of the others I've seen. I found the taste very good. I tried one of the waffles plain for a taste test. The flavor was nicely balanced and you could really taste the vanilla in it. The only slight change I made was to use 1/2 teaspoon of salt instead of 1 teaspoon. We use a finely ground sea salt and it has a stronger salt flavor. I did knock off one star because the first waffle I cooked exactly to instructions came out over-cooked. It was dry and too brown. After playing with the settings I found that on our waffle maker 4 1/2 works really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I received a new Belgian waffle maker for Christmas and this was the first recipe I tried. It worked out slick and made four beautiful, golden round waffles. They weren't super flavorful, which is just fine. They are a good basic waffle that will do well with any topping of your choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very very good. I have another recipe that I usually use, but wanted something faster. I was worried that the liquid content would be too much, but they were very moist and had a slightly eggy texture. I disagree with the other poster who said that they were only good with syrup on them, I felt the plain flavor was great and could eat them without sauce. I used 1 cup ap flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat, and used butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyjoylove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I thought these were very good. Usually I use a baking mix, but these were much better and worth the little bit of extra time. It's going in the keeper file/pile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burns, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States