Norwegian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This was a pretty good waffle I will make it again for my boyfriend when we do breakfast for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
this was not the waffle for us. too eggy, although they were very crisp and light. thanks any way JulsCampbell :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Glacierlily
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
These waffles were very tasty. I baked them in my Belgian waffle iron. The dough is very airy and suites that type of iron well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glacierlily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Froid, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Light, crispy and delicious! My husband hates heavy, dense waffles and most of the recipes I try come out that way. These were different. They will now be my go-to recipe. I did use butter instead of shortening, but the rest was the same. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mliem
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I liked it because it's simple and quick to make. I swapped out the all purpose flour for whole wheat pastry flour / all purpose combo (60:40). Not too sweet so you could adapt it to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I think this is a very good recipe. The waffles are lite and very crispy on the edges. The first time I made this recipe I put berries on the waffles with syrup and it was OUTSTANDING!!!!! The berry juice made it better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheilaalbin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very simple, tasty recipe. I did add a quarter of cocoa powder and reduced the amount of flour to accommodate for the cocoa powder. I also added white chocolate chips and it tasted amazing.One tip for someone who never used a waffle maker (like myself) is if you can't lift the waffle up with ease, don't attempt to take it out. I usually rotate it after I realize it's not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe is waffle perfection! I don't think I'll be trying anymore other waffle recipes. We found the winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Awesome! We love the crunchy exterior and the great flavor. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Quick and simple with a great taste. This is a true keeper. Love the Norwegian connection as it fits in with my family heritage as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Forks, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States