Norwegian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very simple, tasty recipe. I did add a quarter of cocoa powder and reduced the amount of flour to accommodate for the cocoa powder. I also added white chocolate chips and it tasted amazing.One tip for someone who never used a waffle maker (like myself) is if you can't lift the waffle up with ease, don't attempt to take it out. I usually rotate it after I realize it's not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe is waffle perfection! I don't think I'll be trying anymore other waffle recipes. We found the winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Awesome! We love the crunchy exterior and the great flavor. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Quick and simple with a great taste. This is a true keeper. Love the Norwegian connection as it fits in with my family heritage as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Forks, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is now my go-to recipe for making waffles at home. We use melted butter instead of the shortening and they come out delicious! There's just something about the butter and vanilla combo that makes this recipe amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I think this recipe is the best one in my 60 yrs ive ever tasted. The vanilla really brings out the taste. I give it a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
very flimsy thin waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Adding 2 tablespoons of cornflour to the batter results in a crispier waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My waffles came out real soggy.... won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YALBERTO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States