Norwegian Pancakes - Pannekaken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
thank you for posting this recipe. We make it for all special events (my husband is Norwegian). To make things easier, you can make up everything the night before and fridge it!! We serve ours the traditional way with butter and powered sugar. A recipe that everyone needs to try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I love Norwegian pancakes. I've had better versions of them than this one though. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
These are great! Perfectly thin and they get golden in seconds! My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Very tasty, but rich, so you wouldn't want to eat them all the time. I used lactose-free skim milk, but kept everything else the same. I ate mine with margarine and syrup, and my husband had his with peanut butter and jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
mmmm just like Oma used to make!!! in our family we call them German pancakes,(french like to call them crapes lol ) nice thing about these are that you can eat them for breakfast or dinner and put just about anything you want in them!thanks for the nice recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
the norwegian pannekake(pancake)pannekaker(pancakes) is very good served with dash of blueberry jelly and sourcream, the sweet and sour taste is good. If you aren`t afraid of som extra calories add aot of butter and fry them :) yum! you can also try adding som sourcream into the mixture also(2-4 tbs.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Well, despite his skepticism about *Norwegian* pancakes being anything like crepes, my boyfriend was promptly enthused by these. He thinks they are very excellent and can't wait for me to make these again. I, too, thought them to be very tasty. They were very easy to make(of course, you needed to overlook my inexperience at the flipping of them). I added a dash of vanilla to the mix and then we smothered them with whipped brown sugar and cinnamon cream cheese, drizzled some maple syrup on the top, and sprinkled with powder sugar. Great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I was just hungry before and didn't have anything of substance in my fridge, so I decided to make these. I heated up some frozen berries I had in my freezer and served the crepes with these in the middle, with icing sugar. Perfect for a late night snack! Super easy to make, pretty much failsafe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
It's my kids new favorite breakfast. They love it with wrapped around berries with whipped cream on top. It is also very good with some vanilla in the mix, and even better with blueberries in the mix (but cut the milk slightly to compensate for the berries). Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Excellent! Quick and easy for a pancake/crepe novice, and absolutely delicious served with raspberries over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States