Norwegian Pancakes - Pannekaken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
My mom made a very similar recipe growing up. I was craving it one day as a college student away from home and I tried this recipe out. It was so good, exactly like I remembered from when I was young. I like to eat them topped with butter and powdered sugar or Nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Great,easy and a nice change from pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I am not Norwegian, nor have i ever tasted Norwegian pancakes before, so i have no clue whether or not they came out how they should but they were yummy. Heavier than crepes, but lighter than American pancakes. They're that perfect in-between; not too filling, but very satisfying. I've made these at least 8 times in two weeks; trying different fillings. You can't go wrong with any filling. I used sweetened cream cheese, cream cheese and blueberry jam, blueberry jam alone, cream cheese and blueberry compote with fresh blueberries, chocolate ganach, plain with some butter and syrup, and my absolute favorite, chocolate with coconut pecan frosting so it was like German chocolate cake pancake. You can't go wrong with filling. However, with cardamom added i didn't think it tasted as good with the sweet fillings. without sweet fillings though it's delicious. But user BEWARE! Cardamom is a strong spice so know how much you like. Too much can be too powerful a flavor and you may hate it. But don't be dissuaded, add a little at a time each time you make it to find out what's right for your taste-buds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterbean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These were amazing, I glazed some fresh strawberries to fill them with and then topped them off with some confectioners sugar frosting/glaze I had my friend over when I served em for breakfast and she told me it was the best breakfast she's ever had! I will definately be making them again, and they were so easy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ckelly976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
We have pancakes every Sunday and these were such a fun change. Simple to make and so yummy. We just used a little strawberry jam on them and they were great. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aag800

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Follow the recipes to a T. It was excellent to my taste. Only had to use butter abit once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
O man talk about incredible LOL I added a tad of Nutella and some bananas and made some special treats for my husband he loved me ty so much to the original poster yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I used whole wheat flower and followed the rest of the ingredients exactly. We have a pancake/crepe tradition in our family, and I am the "crepe" girl. This recipe had my dad gushing, even though he has had my pancakes over 500 times in the past two decades. I'd say that warrants 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Good, even though I burnt the one side because I'm inept at flipping things. My boyfriend thought they were a bit bland, so we topped them with cinnamon sugar and butter. I cut them into bite-sized pieces so we could share. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States