Norwegian Pancakes - Pannekaken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
almost as good as my grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
My husband and daughter really liked these. I try to cook a little healthier, so I used 1/2 c each of wheat and all purpose flours. To fill, chopped strawberries mixed with a little thin jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Mom
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Excellent, fast, and tasty. Took a few times to get the flipping perfect. Rolled with whipped cream, blueberries, and topped with icing sugar. I also threw a bit of ground flax seed in. My 12month baby loved it (he didn't get the 'good stuff' though) and so did my 4yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I was expecting these to be different than traditional pancakes, but I wasn't a fan of the eggy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
this is pretty easy and quick to make . i just made them for breakfast, great that serve with butter and maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Jules
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I had to add a tsp of oil to my ingedients after ruining the first one. Also added a tsp of cardamom. Turned out great. I didn't taste them, but those who did thought they were delicious. Update: I tried one, and 1 tsp of cardamom is way too much for my taste. I second the notion that you should be very careful if you add that spice. I've never been a fan of it outside of certain breads. But since the recipe doesn't actually call for the spice, it still deserves 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
These were light and tasty. I served with a dusting of powdered sugar. I will try a variety of toppings in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
very good we have them for breakfast , put cottage cheese and top with warm strawberry jelly amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These were pretty good. They cooked and flipped like a dream. My boyfriend and I made them with eggs and bacon on the side and also put cheese on them. Our only complaint is that they were a bit too "eggy" tasting,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imcooking88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is a really easy and tasty recipe that yields more than 6 pancakes. I made 8 - 10 servings. I also added in some lemon zest and vanilla extract for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States