Norwegian Pancakes - Pannekaken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
So easy and oh so yummy! I added a splash of vanilla extract and put them on an electric griddle. They are sweet. we ate them in a matter of seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Wow, this recipie is AWFUL. I made an account, just to comment on this recipe. Not only are the pancakes rubbery and a little slimey, the "batter" seperates in under 30 seconds. These things aren't even sweet! And I used extra sugar. I couldn't find my usual Pannekaken recipe, so I thought this one would be fine. NOPE. Don't even bother with this thing. It's terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Fantastic recipe! My husbands family is from Norway this is how they make em, nice and thin. My nine children love these pancakes. We make them at least once a week.They were also a hit at the children's 4-H cookoff. Everyone HAD to have a copy of the recipe. We served them with strawberries and whipped cream:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Not very flavorful - sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alinkochan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
i love norwegian food. now im not norwegian but pannekaken is one of my favorites if you dont count lapper. im just waiting to make a gluten free recipe of this because i'd like my mother to try this. she is allergic to wheat, barley, and rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made these for my sister and myself for lunch. Oh. My. Goodness. I saw the reviews that suggested cardamom, so I added about 1/4 teaspoon, and the same with some cinnamon. We topped them with different things - I tried one with homemade cheese, and we used honey and apple butter and strawberry cream cheese, just trying them out. They are so good and I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Great, simple recipe. I cannot make a pancake cooked through or not burnt to save my life. Finally something I CAN do. These turned out excellent. My swedish grandmother used to make them also. Had no clue they were so easy to make! Will make them every weekend now! This batter made 4 large and one small crepe for us. Our pan was pretty big though. I could only eat 1.5! Thanks in da wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Otankis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
It was very good,but We did not put the stuff inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious and so easy to make! As others have said. . .Just like my Norwegian Grandmother used to make them. I also added the cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Awesome recipe and SO EASY! I sprinkled some powdered sugar, butter, and lemon juice on the center of each pancake and folded it up so the butter would melt. Oh, so good!! I'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States