Norwegian Pancakes - Pannekaken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Well, despite his skepticism about *Norwegian* pancakes being anything like crepes, my boyfriend was promptly enthused by these. He thinks they are very excellent and can't wait for me to make these again. I, too, thought them to be very tasty. They were very easy to make(of course, you needed to overlook my inexperience at the flipping of them). I added a dash of vanilla to the mix and then we smothered them with whipped brown sugar and cinnamon cream cheese, drizzled some maple syrup on the top, and sprinkled with powder sugar. Great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
thank you for posting this recipe. We make it for all special events (my husband is Norwegian). To make things easier, you can make up everything the night before and fridge it!! We serve ours the traditional way with butter and powered sugar. A recipe that everyone needs to try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
These are great! Perfectly thin and they get golden in seconds! My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Very tasty, but rich, so you wouldn't want to eat them all the time. I used lactose-free skim milk, but kept everything else the same. I ate mine with margarine and syrup, and my husband had his with peanut butter and jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
mmmm just like Oma used to make!!! in our family we call them German pancakes,(french like to call them crapes lol ) nice thing about these are that you can eat them for breakfast or dinner and put just about anything you want in them!thanks for the nice recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I was just hungry before and didn't have anything of substance in my fridge, so I decided to make these. I heated up some frozen berries I had in my freezer and served the crepes with these in the middle, with icing sugar. Perfect for a late night snack! Super easy to make, pretty much failsafe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
It's my kids new favorite breakfast. They love it with wrapped around berries with whipped cream on top. It is also very good with some vanilla in the mix, and even better with blueberries in the mix (but cut the milk slightly to compensate for the berries). Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Excellent! Quick and easy for a pancake/crepe novice, and absolutely delicious served with raspberries over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This is a good basic dependable recipe. Thank you. I was tired of coming up with ways to fix chicken and rice and decided to mix things up w/ breakfast for supper. We picked 3 pancake recipes from this site including this one, of course (They were all good). With these I added brown sugar cinnamon cream cheese mixture and canned apples (leftover from another day) and I filled some w/ egg salad. Yup! can you believe.. .well, everyone is happy and filled. . .Nuff said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Delicious and simple recipe. Also good if you add extra vanilla to the recipe and top with bananas grilled slightly in a honey, brown sugar, and cinnamon mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States