Norwegian Pancakes - Pannekaken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I grew up with these type of pancakes and I just love them. I spread jam on them and roll up like a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I have been making these Pannekaken's for over a year now, if I miss a week I get in big trouble with my loved ones. I like to mix the batter in the blender, it makes the pannekaken's a little lighter and fluffier. My only complaint about this recipe is that the batter separates before you can make the whole recipe's worth of batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
These are a staple in our household now! We have been making these exactly according to the recipe for more than a year and they are my kids' favorite for breakfast. The texture and sweetness are perfect. They are suitable for use as crepes too. My kids love these with Nutella and banana or filled up with scrambled eggs and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Delicious! Made them for my mom for muders' dacht (dutch for mother's day) and we all loved them! Definitely a keeper. However, add more sugar if you don't want them to be bitter. Also, pour on enough batter to thinly coat a large skillet and cook each side for about 10-15 seconds. Then put them on a plate and put a little blackberry jam in the middle and roll it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made these for Mother's Day and they turned out great! They are very similar to what my German mom made for me as a child. I thought they were really really good but I need something to blow-me-away to be five stars. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
i followed this recipe to the "t" and my family just didnt care for it... the texture just didnt feel right and they were kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catflakes
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Don't know what happened but they were rubber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I just made these this morning. This is great. Quick too! Delicious. Than you so much, oh I didn't stray from recipe either:) Everyone get cookin and have a good morning:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Great recipe! It's pretty close to crepes. I wanted to make mine a bit healthier so I used half all purpose flour and half whole wheat flour, sifted together. Based on other reviews I added a splash of vanilla. For those without a blender, you can mix it just fine with a spoon. Used 1/3 cp measurer to pour into the pan. They came out fantastic! I made some blueberry orange sauce to fill them with...absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States