Norwegian Pancakes - Pannekaken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is very close to my grandmother's recipe. Of course hers was not measured exactly, and that is how I learned to make them. Make Norwegian pancakes in a well seasoned cast iron skillet. Simply swirl the batter around the pan to coat the bottom and they will turn out perfectly. Well... the first one always sticks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I'm raised in denmark and we always made these at my mom's. The batter is so good very tasty but i had one problem: getting the right shape i think you will need a lot of practice to be able to make them nice looking. but the taste is wonderful. give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I grew up with these type of pancakes and I just love them. I spread jam on them and roll up like a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I have been making these Pannekaken's for over a year now, if I miss a week I get in big trouble with my loved ones. I like to mix the batter in the blender, it makes the pannekaken's a little lighter and fluffier. My only complaint about this recipe is that the batter separates before you can make the whole recipe's worth of batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
These are a staple in our household now! We have been making these exactly according to the recipe for more than a year and they are my kids' favorite for breakfast. The texture and sweetness are perfect. They are suitable for use as crepes too. My kids love these with Nutella and banana or filled up with scrambled eggs and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Delicious! Made them for my mom for muders' dacht (dutch for mother's day) and we all loved them! Definitely a keeper. However, add more sugar if you don't want them to be bitter. Also, pour on enough batter to thinly coat a large skillet and cook each side for about 10-15 seconds. Then put them on a plate and put a little blackberry jam in the middle and roll it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made these for Mother's Day and they turned out great! They are very similar to what my German mom made for me as a child. I thought they were really really good but I need something to blow-me-away to be five stars. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
i followed this recipe to the "t" and my family just didnt care for it... the texture just didnt feel right and they were kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catflakes
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Don't know what happened but they were rubber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States