Norwegian Pancakes - Pannekaken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Easy and delicious recipe! At the suggestion of others, I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla as well. The addition of a maple walnut cream cheese filling really made them very special. I then topped rolled pancakes with walnuts and maple syrup. Would be great to serve with just butter and cinnamon sugar as well!! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Wow this is really good, only thing I added was a touch of vanilla extract. I made it for my 7 year old son. I told him I was going to make him a special breakfast since today is his birthday. He loved it and said he wants me to make this everyday. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
UNBELIEVABLE!! So good. My mother and I had some similar to these at a restaurant in Ft. Lauderdale at a place that specialized in Norse-American cooking. These were just as good if not better - YUM! I served with cream cheese in the middle with a dash of cinamon and then made a berry compote out of butter, frozen berries and real maple syrup. Let that simmer while you are making the pannekaken and pour over the top when ready to eat - YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Nice and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Just like mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These are like Swedish pancakes and I amended mine slightly so that it would be similar to my mother-in-law's own (she doesn't have a recipe herself, so I had to guess as to the measurements!) I changed it from 1/4 tsp salt to 1/2 tsp and added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla sugar to the mix. I too used an electric mixer for mine. My Swedish husband enjoyed them with strawberry jam on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I was looking for a thin pancake to stack and this one was excellent. I used whole wheat flour and they came out perfect. We spread just a little bit of peanut butter and jelly on one, then stacked another and did the same, then stacked one more on top and sprinkled with powdered sugar. So yummy. Next time I want to try rolling them up with the topping inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
These pancakes were delicious! Quick and easy recipe and ready in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I've been looking for a recipe for the famous restaurant's version of Swedish Pancakes for over a decade and this is it!! I followed the recipe exactly. Topped them with butter and blueberry syrup and they were delicious. Now to play with some variations and fillings. Oh so good!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I made these and they were very yummy. I added 1 teaspoon of cardamon to mine and just wisked it all together, and it was fine. I baked mine in a 375 oven. I used a 9" preheated pie pan, sprayed it with Pam, then poured in 1 cup of batter. I lightly sprinkled them with sugar and baked them for 25 minutes. I put 3 in the oven at once, and when they were done, I cut them in half and served them with strawberry jam and whipped cream. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States