Norwegian Pancakes - Pannekaken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
almost as good as my grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
My husband and daughter really liked these. I try to cook a little healthier, so I used 1/2 c each of wheat and all purpose flours. To fill, chopped strawberries mixed with a little thin jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Mom
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Excellent, fast, and tasty. Took a few times to get the flipping perfect. Rolled with whipped cream, blueberries, and topped with icing sugar. I also threw a bit of ground flax seed in. My 12month baby loved it (he didn't get the 'good stuff' though) and so did my 4yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I was expecting these to be different than traditional pancakes, but I wasn't a fan of the eggy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
this is pretty easy and quick to make . i just made them for breakfast, great that serve with butter and maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Jules
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I had to add a tsp of oil to my ingedients after ruining the first one. Also added a tsp of cardamom. Turned out great. I didn't taste them, but those who did thought they were delicious. Update: I tried one, and 1 tsp of cardamom is way too much for my taste. I second the notion that you should be very careful if you add that spice. I've never been a fan of it outside of certain breads. But since the recipe doesn't actually call for the spice, it still deserves 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
These were light and tasty. I served with a dusting of powdered sugar. I will try a variety of toppings in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
very good we have them for breakfast , put cottage cheese and top with warm strawberry jelly amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These were pretty good. They cooked and flipped like a dream. My boyfriend and I made them with eggs and bacon on the side and also put cheese on them. Our only complaint is that they were a bit too "eggy" tasting,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imcooking88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is a really easy and tasty recipe that yields more than 6 pancakes. I made 8 - 10 servings. I also added in some lemon zest and vanilla extract for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States