Norwegian Pancakes - Pannekaken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Awesome recipe and SO EASY! I sprinkled some powdered sugar, butter, and lemon juice on the center of each pancake and folded it up so the butter would melt. Oh, so good!! I'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Tasty, but I prefer the dessert crepes from this website better. These are much more eggy. With that said, they are a lot less delicate and held up better to folding and handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Sorry, we didn't care for these at all. Very bland. We tried them with bacon, syrup, jam, peanut butter and powdered sugar, non of which seemed to help. (We tried each of these toppings separately, not together!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi2Five

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Super easy and fast. My husband and children loved them. We filled them with fresh sliced fruit and sprinkled cinnamon on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
What SIZE skillet? Can't believe that wasn't designated!!!! Maybe we're supposed to try out starting 8", then work our way up in sizes????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is almost exactly the recipe we use for our Norwegian Pancakes. I thought we were the only family calling them that. Everyone else calls them Crepes around us. The only difference between this recipe and ours is that we add sugar, not salt. They are easy to make and save well "if" you have left overs. Cut up fresh fruit is good on them, but they are the best with Pure Maple Syrup! Yum, yum, a favorite at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
NUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I was so happy to see this recipe. My Mom used to make what she called "egg pancakes" but she never shared the recipe, said it was just in "her head". So I have tried to figure it out, but was never able to, so now I am so happy, and will share this with my kids who really liked her "egg pancakes". We are all full blooded Norwegian!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Our family has made these for a generations, except we call them Swedish Pancakes! The beauty of this recipe is that you can add a little more liquid and make the pancake even thinner. We eat them, one at a time, by lying the pancake flat on a plate and putting a "line" of warm syrup down the center, then we roll the pancake into a "tube". My mother-in-law eats them with sugar or jam! Thank you for this posting! It's so good to share the Scandanavian joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very similar to my BesteMor's recipe. This is more of a north-west Norske recipe (which is where my BesteMor is from), whereas in Oslo they tend to do things a bit different. Every Norwegian home has a different pancake recipe, but they are all good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States