Norwegian Pancakes - Pannekaken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Added cardamom, cinnamon, and vanilla... My wife immediately shared the adapted recipe with her Norwegian family! What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Like a blast from the past! turned out perfect, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My husband is a soldier, and he's always hungry after PT...I tried this out the other day as a surprise without much reservation on how they would turn out. I didn't change anything, and I used all ingredients listed...and they were delicious and easy to make (and flip). I would suggest using a non-stick pan, or some non-stick spray or I could see where people might have problems. This was yummy, and reminded me of crepes...I only wish I put nutella on them instead of syrup. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
It definitely needs some sort of filling, but it is tasty and doesn't fall apart the second you try to take it out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
this is really good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I like it with some cream cheese and jam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My family loves these pancakes. I too add cardamom-1/4 to 1/2 tsp. Tastes pretty much like Krum Kake when you add the cardamom. I also like to substitute buttermilk for 1/2 the milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made these exactly as instructed. I wasn't sure if they'd be so different from crepes, which we make all the time. Essentially, they're eggier and as a result, "sturdier". They also be definition would be higher protein and lower carb. All in all, the kids loved them. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Perfect! I've been wanting to make these for awhile, but I thought they would be difficult or that I'd need a special pan, but this morning I decided, 'what the heck, I'll give it a go!" They turned out so delicious and I was able to make them in my tiny'ish omelette pan (6" pan). My son took one look and said, 'I wanted pancakes,' but after a bite, he was sold on them. My hubby thinks I'm a kitchen genius now (good thing he wasn't in the kitchen when I started the blender without securing the lid!) anyways, these were tasty and pretty. I made huckleberry sauce a few days ago (1 1/2 cups huckleberries, juice of a lemon, 1/3 cup sugar, 1/2 cup water, tbsp of cornstarch, simmered for 45 minutes) and I can't come up with a better way to use up my pricey huckleberries than on these pancakes. I burnt a couple, these cook super duper fast so you end up chained to the stove until all the batter is gone, cooking a never ending supply of little pancakes, but even the slighly black 'cakes were tasty. I just folded the charred bits under and smothered them in sauce, delightful! Just a note about the number of servings, it says six, not sure if that means it makes six pancakes or serves six, there was enough for the three of us to stuff ourselves with pancakes and I have four leftover which I'm planning on saving for my son's breakfast tomorrow. Also, I think these would be great in a Crepes Suzette recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States