Norwegian Pancakes - Pannekaken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Hi! Nice pancakes!! I`m writing from Norway, and just want to give some information about Norwegian pancakes. Never heard about cardemom used in pancakes.. The traditional way of eating them is with sugar, fried bacon and blueberry jam and yellow pea soup. Really really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
These are very good. My very Norwegian family has enjoyed Norwegian pancakes for generations. My Grandfather has loved to make these for us over the years. This recipe is just like his, except it doesn't have cardamom. So, I just added some cardamom to the mix and presto...there you have it! I eat these rolled with butter and powdered sugar, topped with homemade lingonberry sauce or with freshly cut strawberries. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This recipe works wonderful!! I make if for my husband and fill it with cheesey scrambled eggs with sausage. If you want a sweeter crepe, then try adding 2 TBLS of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
These were delicious and so easy to make and tasted like my grandmothers recipe. Yum Yum.... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I absolutely loved this recipe and I was thrilled how healthy this recipe is. I served these rolled up and topped with warm fruit like apples, pears or apricots. Sprinkle with a little cinnamon and it tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
We beat ours with an eggbeater and it worked fine, no need to soil a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very good but needed 1 more egg to give it that slightly "rubbery" crepe texture and great taste. Added vanilla and a pinch of cinnamon. I melted butter added lemon, put in a tablespoon per crepe then sprinkled powdered sugar. Incredible. Be sure to cook with Pam not butter for best consistency and appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Delicious and simple recipe. Also good if you add extra vanilla to the recipe and top with bananas grilled slightly in a honey, brown sugar, and cinnamon mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Its great to see online a recipe my Norwegian grandmother has taught me years ago to make, and I have had many times in Norway. Although, there are a few differences. I guess back in the day it was easier to say 1 egg to 1tbsp sugar to 1 cup milk to 1 cup flour. never heard of salt going in. And one major Norwegian recipe not included here was Cardamom. All Norske's as far as I know put a heavy sprinkling of cardamom in the mix. And all norskes roll this with strawberry jelly. Jordbear. Oh yeah, they call it tinnepannekakke (thin pancake). Here in the US we add some cinnamon and vanilla, but it's not neccessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This is a good basic dependable recipe. Thank you. I was tired of coming up with ways to fix chicken and rice and decided to mix things up w/ breakfast for supper. We picked 3 pancake recipes from this site including this one, of course (They were all good). With these I added brown sugar cinnamon cream cheese mixture and canned apples (leftover from another day) and I filled some w/ egg salad. Yup! can you believe.. .well, everyone is happy and filled. . .Nuff said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States