Norwegian Pancakes - Pannekaken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Loved how nicely they came out! Much more like a crepe than the pancakes I'm used to but still a wonderful experience. Oh, fast and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was quick and easy recipe to make for breakfast. I used Pam and eye-balled the amount to go into the pan. Cooks quickly and easy to turn over. I scaled back to 2 servings (got 4) and topped with the Apple-Cinnamon Syrup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
These aren't quite crepes but you can hardly tell the difference. And so easy to make (if I can just get the shape right..but that isn't the recipe's fault). Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Very easy to make, quick to prepare. We've had these for breakfast two days in a row. :) Cooking technique is important: We don't have a crepe pan so used a regular frying pan instead. The batter needs to be thinly spread or it doesn't cook through. We made a side relish of peeled and diced apples and pears mixed with a little brown sugar and apple butter, then sauteed until soft. This was excellent with the pancakes and even better the second day. (Also used real maple syrup. Yum.) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
These are awesome. So light and fluffy :) A little more egg than I would have expected but still very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
We got this recipe from my norweigan uncle! They are soooo good. I like to spread cream cheese, strawberry jelly, and powdered sugar in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christlives92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
thank you so much for putting this recipe up! my aunt used to make these for me all the time as a child and i could never find the recipe she gave to me! delicious and now i can make them all the time! i just spread butter and pour powdered sugar then roll them up. makes a nice gooey sweet center!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This recipe was amazing! i just put some vanilla and cinnimon in it and filled the pancake with strawberry cream cheese. Topped it off with maple syrup. This will defninanly be a favorite for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
So easy to make, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This recipe for Norwegian pancakes is very good. When my father and I make them, we put a piece of cooked bacon in the pan before we put the batter in. Once cooked, we roll them with either syrup or brown sugar and cinnamon in them. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Carlson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States