Norwegian Pancakes - Pannekaken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Couldn't find my wifes recipe untill I found yours. I freeze extra like frozen waffels and then heat what I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Brings back memories of my Norwegian grandmother making these for my family. She filled them with a filling made with 1 container of cottage cheese, 3 eggs and some sauted onion, She would roll them, like an egg roll and place in a greased pan/ top with butter. Bakein a 350 degree oven for about 30 minutes until golden brown. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
these look like the polish nalesniki, which are awesome. its interesting to see that pancakes are so universal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryptcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
These are awesome! I like to serve mine with Nutella (chocolate/Hazelnut spread).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC_COOKING

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Just like my Norwegian great grandmother used to make them....brings back wonderful memories! Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Although I would call these "Swedish" pancakes, they are definitely the best homemade ones I've ever had! For years I've infrequently bought mixes at various places to make these and they never turned out well. These taste just like a favorite restaurant's version. The recipe could not get any simpler also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
My mom made me these for my birthday every year growing up! They are a family tradition...even though we called them Swedish Pancakes. You really have to practice making them so you get them flipped correctly, but once you do.....delicious! We served them spread with a little butter, sprinkled with sugar, and rolled up. YUUUUUMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
In Norway, we always eat these with blueberry jam and/or sugar. That's the traditional way in my family and everyone else I know! And every tuesday is pancake-day:-) Try homemade blueberry jam, that's just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
So delicious! I love crepes (which is what these are like) but I hate having to let the batter sit! These are crepes at the very moment you are craving them. Don't worry if they seem crispy when you cook them, I've found they soften up on the plate. I have made these on multiple occasions and filled them with a variety of fillings and have yet to be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
These are just like my Aunt used to make us when we went to visit. I made them with whole wheat pastry flour and added a little ground flaxseed. We put on a little brown sugar and roll them up. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States