Norwegian Pancakes - Pannekaken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I just made these this morning. This is great. Quick too! Delicious. Than you so much, oh I didn't stray from recipe either:) Everyone get cookin and have a good morning:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Voelk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Great recipe! It's pretty close to crepes. I wanted to make mine a bit healthier so I used half all purpose flour and half whole wheat flour, sifted together. Based on other reviews I added a splash of vanilla. For those without a blender, you can mix it just fine with a spoon. Used 1/3 cp measurer to pour into the pan. They came out fantastic! I made some blueberry orange sauce to fill them with...absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
THESE WERE AWESOME! I've never had Norwegian Pancakes-Pannekaken and I was very happy with the ease of cooking. I would have to say, these were better than any crepe recipes I've tried and would like to replace this recipe with all of my crepe recipes. Easier to flip and not as fragile. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I think next time I'm going to try what another reviewer suggested: 1 egg, 1 tbsp sugar, 1 cu. flour, 1 cu. milk - otherwise it came out great! I put a thin layer of whipped cream cheese and low sugar strawberry preserves, rolled 'em up - thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
These are perfect stuffed with vanilla ice cream and topped with Bananas Foster! WooHOO!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Tasty, but I needed to add some water to thin them out. I also added vanilla to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I really love these. Easy enough to make but I did add a pinch more sugar to the batter. For the filling I used a recipe I got from this site for blueberry sauce from Isybel. Just like the restaurants sell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Super easy and very quick to make. Had them for breakfast yesterday. Used nutella on some and homemade marionberry jam on the others. Mmmmmm mmmmmmm Sprinkled powdered sugar on all of them. I did add a good teaspoon of cardamom to the batter but couldn't really "taste" it. Great breakfast change up from the norm. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
In Norway we eat these with blueberry jam,or a little sugar or with vanilla icecream. all very tasty. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
My hubby grew up in a Finnish family and obsesses over these this pancakes. They say they are very close to what his Bubup (Grandpa) used to make. They came out pretty well, just watch the heat, you don't want to cook them too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela Eve Hudkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States