Norwegian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Need a quick meal fo rdinner tonight and this fit the bill. I cheated and used frozen sweedish meatballs. but followed the gravy recipe. the only change I made there was to add a dash of frank's red hot instead of cayanne. but I don't think that changed the recipe. My kids all loved it and ate 2nds and 3rds. will be making again. using frozen meatballs, I had dinner on the table in less than 20 min. I bet the meatballs on the recipe makes this even better.As a mom of 4 adn everyone busy with school and sports this was a lifesaver for me today! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This recipe have become one of our favorite meals. So simple to make and even the picky eaters in my family love it. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Made this for a bday party and they were a hit! Sorry to say I used store bought meatballs to save time, but will definetly make these next time.They balls and the sauce over noodles would be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
these were really good. I'm used to the tang of meatballs with red spaghetti sauce, so this was different but delicious and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Taste like a good version of the Swedish meatballs you get at Ikea. For best flavor use a good homemade broth, feel free to add some herbs to the broth if you are using a store bought one. Worked out great even though I used only beef for the meatballs and evaporated milk instead of cream for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
We had these with lefse. I used cloves in lieu of nutmeg and allspice. We all (age 4 to 60) liked the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The sauce was a little rich....next time I will use EVO instead of butter and maybe sour cream in place of heavy cream. But all in all a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This sounds delicious but I must admit that I am Norwegian and I have never heard of anyone ever eating this on the 17th of may! We eat hot-dogs and candy-floss, the most traditional 17th of may meal must be cured meats with a porridge made from sour cream. Meatballs are a lot more popular in Sweden, we like them bigger and call them 'Kjøttkaker' - directly translated : meatcakes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Delicious! I used two pounds of ground beef - not two pounds plus one pound of ground pork - forgot the sugar (Oops) - but these are wonderful, wonderful! Made plenty - we may have meatballs in Pita pckets tomorrow. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Tastes just like the meatballs served at Syttende Mai celebrations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States