Norwegian Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These cookies are keepers. Nice and delicate butter cookie with an almost creamy texture. They didn't work in my cookie press so I gently rolled them out and used a cookie cutter. I rolled them to just under a centimeter thick and they turned out perfectly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I find that these cookies were very soft but they taste delicious and they are very easy and fast cookies to make I found them very good and I am making them for my class because I am doing a report Norway and I am glad I chose this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Absolutely wonderful. Loved these cookies. I was looking for new ideas for my families Christmas cookie day and thought I'd try this. They were sort of crumbly but maybe that was due to me using a gluten free flour blend. I won't make these for the Christmas cookies day because I don't think that they would freeze very well due to the fact that they are so delicate, but will definitely make them again for everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Theses cookies are wonderful! The taste is fabulous, very easy to make. AND you dont have to worry about getting sick by eating the dough....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This is a recipe that I have been making at Holiday time for over 25 years, I use the star mold with the cookie press and drip red raspberry jam into the middle immediately when they come out of the oven, but any bright jam will do fine. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
These cookies were a hit at a Haloween party I attended. Once people ate one, they went back for more; One person couldn't stop talking how goog they were. They were very easy to make with the press and it was my first time using a press, so if I can us one, anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
this recipe is awesome. i was very curious when i read, that you hard boil the eggs first. very light and flakey cookie. delicious! i sprinkled mine with sugar. they work perfectly with a cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Perfect if you don't have a lot of ingredients in the house. Rich flavor and easy to make. Satisfied the sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Excellent Recipe. Easy to make. To make it worth my while using a cookie press, you should at least double if not triple the recipe!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I've made these cookies for many years. What I do is I roll out the dough and use Christmas cookie cutters, then use the crystal sprinkles on them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States