Norwegian Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
They came out PERFECTLY, my family couldn't get enough of the melt in your mouth loveliness. My mother said it reminded her of what her great-aunt used to make, she especially loved them. I must say, I will be using this recipe quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APH-Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
everyone in my house absolutely loved them...they were gone in one night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
It took a few bites before I decided if I liked it or not, but it got to be REALLY delish! Everybody loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
so easy to make! i was surprised you had to hard boil the eggs, so it made me def want to try the recipe. they came out perfect, a lovely golden brown. i greased the cookie sheet with a layer of butter and sprinkled sugar on it. it tastes alot better than using pam or another type of spray greaser. mine only complaint is that they came out slightly dry. not terribly but i wonder what i could do next time to prevent the dryness! i suppose practice will make perfect! happy cooking xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tikitorch1250

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Super simple. Dough a little mushy to me. Had to flour 3 times just to get them spread to cut out. Very bland like shortbread. My Honey woke up and ate them with milk & really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These cookies are similar to Nabisco's Butter Cookies, but are softer and melt right in your mouth. The only change I made was baking them for a little under 10 minutes to prevent the bottom from burning. The dough was easy to work with. My father said it reminded him of his grandmother's cookies. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Just made some...they were easy to make and they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weswerx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Wow these are great. Made a "well" in each cookie and added some jelly before I baked them. Didn't last very long in this house. Next time will double the recipe. Thanks for the keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This cookie was exactly the kind that a real Norwegian would love: small and tasty, round but not too sweet in flavor. They were so delicious it was hard not to just eat them right off the hot cookie sheet. I'm more partial to a sweeter, less buttery cookie but they are excellent with a little fruity jam, as suggested by previous reviewers. Thanks for this great authentic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwendolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is just exquisite. We love it! Melt in your mouth goodness. Rolled mine in confectioner's sugar before baking as small balls. Very very good. Eating my third right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States