Norway's Best Pepper Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
their the best cookie I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
I make no less than ten varieties of Norwegian cookies every Christmas, this is one of my very favorities. The recipe is very easy to follow, the cookies always come out perfect, and keep a long time. Thanks for sharing! PS If you are wary of a cookie containing pepper, don't be! These are unique and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Love this cookie! Spicy, crisp, a little sweet and perfect with coffee or hot cocoa. Do slice thinly if you want a crispy crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
A different little cookie but very good. You experience spicyness after your last bite. My child took this to school for Heritage day and even the kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DenverGal
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Great cookies. They are crunchy and delicious. The next time I make them, I might roll the slices before I bake them to get them a little thinner, and crispier. I plan to serve them alongside sorbet, and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DenverGal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These are delicious! Even before they were baked. I forgot to add baking powder, but I doubt that affected the taste much. They're really easy to make, which is always a plus. Even my boyfriend liked them, and his tastes are radically different from mine, and he made a face at the idea of pepper cookies when I told him I was going to make some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These cookies are awsome. I love the peppery after taste. It takes a few minutes to get the full effect of the spices, but they are truly fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Very flavorful and spicy! Yum! No adjustments necessary. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolleeTheJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boxborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Everyone who has tried them loves them. Even my picky husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDHULME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I had been looking for a recipe that was similar to my Grandma Judy's Norwegian Pepper Cookies recipe. This was it!!!! Delicious, and exactly how I remember them from when I was little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States