Norway's Best Pepper Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
I make no less than ten varieties of Norwegian cookies every Christmas, this is one of my very favorities. The recipe is very easy to follow, the cookies always come out perfect, and keep a long time. Thanks for sharing! PS If you are wary of a cookie containing pepper, don't be! These are unique and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
I liked these cookies. The dough was a bit crumbly after I took it out of the refrigerator, but they baked nicely. I liked the fact they aren't overly sweet. I made them over a week ago and they are still as fresh as day one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Love this cookie! Spicy, crisp, a little sweet and perfect with coffee or hot cocoa. Do slice thinly if you want a crispy crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
These were a nice change from super sweet cookies; they taste like spiced shortbread. Pretty easy cookie to make. The hardest part was making the dough log and keeping the cookies in a circle shape when cutting. I doubled the recipie but mixed both batches at the same time in my kitchenaid mixer. I don't reccomend doing this as it doesn't all fit in the bowl! Also the cardamom was like $13! Oh well, live and learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
A different little cookie but very good. You experience spicyness after your last bite. My child took this to school for Heritage day and even the kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
These were lovely, just enough of a different flavor to make them special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seachick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
I really liked this cookie-- good tasting, easy to make, and a little different. I used coriander instead of cardamom (long story!) but next year for Christmas, I would like to make them as they were originally intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
A very good cookie. If naming this cookie to match the taste, it would be called a cardamon cookie, as this is the taste that comes through of all the spices. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
My son had to make cookies for an around-the-world christmas party at school. These were surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Everyone who has tried them loves them. Even my picky husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDHULME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States