Norway's Best Pepper Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Very flavorful and spicy! Yum! No adjustments necessary. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolleeTheJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boxborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I baked these cookies for my daughter's Girl Scout event. Had never heard of them before, but they are really good. For someone who isn't usually a baker, the recipe could have been clearer -- I made the dough two days before baking , which was fine, but the cookies fall apart when removed from the cookie sheet. They do taste yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These cookies are awsome. I love the peppery after taste. It takes a few minutes to get the full effect of the spices, but they are truly fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These are delicious! Even before they were baked. I forgot to add baking powder, but I doubt that affected the taste much. They're really easy to make, which is always a plus. Even my boyfriend liked them, and his tastes are radically different from mine, and he made a face at the idea of pepper cookies when I told him I was going to make some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
My family originated from Norway and I never heard of these before. But I made them for my son as an extra credit for a report on Norway for his class. I cut the cookie into fourths thinking everyone would at least get to try. To my surprise they came out of the oven the same way they went in! They did not melt like a sugar cookie. The kids looked at them and thought they were dog biscuits! But they tasted great! I don't know if I did anything wrong? I followed the recipe exactly. BTW, my son got an A. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
A very good cookie. If naming this cookie to match the taste, it would be called a cardamon cookie, as this is the taste that comes through of all the spices. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DenverGal
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Great cookies. They are crunchy and delicious. The next time I make them, I might roll the slices before I bake them to get them a little thinner, and crispier. I plan to serve them alongside sorbet, and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DenverGal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this for a cookie exchange party. The directions were easy to follow and the recipe came out just as I expected. I would like it to be a little spicier but it was quite good. Not the most attractive cookie ever so I would consider adding some sort of icing or powdered sugar coating just to pretty it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Really good cookie. Easy to make and has a nice bite to it. I like to give mine a dusting of icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
A different little cookie but very good. You experience spicyness after your last bite. My child took this to school for Heritage day and even the kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States