Northwest Steakhouse Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
These were delicious! My grill had no gas so I pan fried instead then tranfered it on a plate and covered w/ foil for 8-10 minutes. My daughter thought it was teensy bit salty so maybe cut it down a bit. I had no problems with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I stumbled across this searching for a steak marinade that didn't include worchestershire sauce, as we are out. WITHOUT prompting, Mr. LTH said, "This is the best steak marinade we've had yet. Make it again. Please." That's high praise and makes this a keeper, for sure. Mr. LTH grilled our NY Strips to perfection and we ate them w/some grilled onions and peppers and baked potatoes for a fantastic meal. Thanks for the recipe, JETTABLONDE72!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Dang that is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
if you save teh drippings, you can make their pasta by adding it to al dente spaghetti and baking until warm. top with a little FRESH shredded parm and u r good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Fabulous!!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was so much better than I expected! I loved that I had all the ingredients on hand and didn't have to go to the store. I just used the Greek seasoning, bouillion, and butter and the flavor was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Okay but not a marinade. The flavor was bold and delicious when I made it but I "marinated" my steak for four hours and it added no extra flavor. As a matter of fact, the second you place the melted butter on the cold steak, the butter becomes hard. The flavor does not seem to permeate at all. When I put the steaks on the grill, the butter melted, dripped off with my delicious herbs :(!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe. I am changing the seasoning, but I would love it with any seasoning. DH loves it. I am definitely keeping this recipe. It is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Rochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I added more greek seasoning. I will never use another steak seasoning/marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was good but we like our better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States