Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
We really liked this and it was VERY easy. I added some minced garlic but other than that made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I loved this a lot, but not the biggest "wow" from my family I was expecting. I used 1/2 c. brown sugar, and broiled these for 4-5 min. after they were cooked through. I think some fresh ginger, and maybe some pineapple would give this a little more of the unique flavor my family was wanting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chazwaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
It's very easy to make. I prepared the chicken the night before and I added garlic salt and onion powder. The chicken was tender amd my family all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I made this wonderful recipe tonight for dinner. I made a mistake and didn't cover the chicken while it was baking, so I didn't get any wonderful juice. But I did add 1 1/2 teaspoons of mince garlic. It had the best flavor. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This is possibly the best chicken recipe I have ever made. My super picky husband inhaled it and wants it again (and again) I just made a few changes. I only used 1/4 C. brown sugar and I added a dash of onion powder. Other than that, I just baked it as per the recipe. I served it with Maryellen's Baked Onions from on here and white rice. I was worried the tastes would be too similar but wow, did they ever work together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ladysmith, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Not extremely flavorful but it tasted good and was nice and tender. I will play around next time and try adding a few more, stronger, flavors to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laney
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I loved this!! I also added some garlic salt as well as brown sugar!! will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laney

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was pretty good with the added benefit that it's easy! I used 3.5 lbs. of chicken pieces so I doubled the sauce along with 1 cup of brown sugar.I seasoned the meat with onion powder and a garlic pepper blend. I used low sodium soy sauce. Thru in some carrots. Delish! I think if I make it again I will marinate to get the flavor more into the meat instead of the skin, maybe use skinless/boneless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalinde Nargi
Home Town: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Wow! This was great. Of course with some modifications: in lieu of Worcester Sauce, I used Chip Davis's Bry. I added the brown sugar, topped it all off with sliced green onion, a little cilantro and crushed salt. I used thin sliced breast halves and baked it for 30 minutes. A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This dish is Yummy!!! and will definitely go in my recipe binder. I made this with 4 boneless breasts. I cut each one into 4 thinner pieces. I used the 1 C. brown sugar, 6 T. Soy Sauce and 3 T. Worch. sauce, some onion flakes and minced garlic. Baked at 350 for 45 minutes. The chicken was a rather yucky color but I just flipped the pieces over and wala! They were a nice brown color. No one was here to try it but me so I'll have to wait and see how they like it when they get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States