Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
nothing special, just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Easy recipe with good flavor. I used light soy sauce and added two tablespoons of brown sugar. I sliced the breasts into thinner fillets. I also flipped them over during baking and basted them a couple of times to improve the light color on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Newman
Home Town: Iroquois Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My kids really loved this chicken. I made it with both white meat and dark meat chicken and also added some powdered ginger. My family prefered the dark meat which was more flavorful and tender. Overall, an easy successful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
The chicken was good and tender but not particularly flavorful and the sauce was too salty to use. I added the brown sugar like the others suggested. My son didnt like it. Leftovers made a good salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Okay, this has potential. I tried it last night and while it was rather salty, it wasn't inedible. I would consider making it again with a low sodium soy sauce. I took the recommendation of others and added the brown sugar, hoping to cut the salt, but it didn't do enough. BUT...my 3 year old ate it and that speaks volumes. I'll try again one of these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
We love this and serve it over brown rice. So easy and everyone loves the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
very, very fall-of-the-bone good chicken. I used drumsticks (I though i bought breasts!) and they came out great. Will be making this again. I added honey to a batch (rather than the suggested brown sugar), and stuck to the recipe with another and both were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This gets 4 stars for being SUPER simple and quick to throw together. I did add about 1/3 cup of honey to the sauce to make it a little sweet. All 7 of my kids liked it, and my husband said it was pretty good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Pretty good. I doubled the sauce and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar.Also added some pepper flakes and stir fried the chicken with some carrots,celery and onions. I also tried the baking method and it was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was okay, a little dry, I thought it would have been better from all the reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States