Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Was ok..would i make it again..no
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
i added about 5 heaping tbsps of brown sugar...my hubby said if it would of had pineapple, it would have really made his mouth "pow", maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Easiest Recipe Ever and my boyfriend took one bite and said "Wow this is really good". I didn't tell him how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This chicken was delicious. Similar to many of the other review, I added 1 cup brown sugar, and increased the sauce measurements by 1Tbs as well. I used whole boneless skinless chicken breasts, cooked it at 375 degrees, and kept it in the over for about 1hr 15. min. I also flipped the chicken approximately once every 20 minutes or so. This disk came out delicious, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I followed some revewers and added a tbs of rice wine vinegar and some brown sugar (didn't measure). I put the chicken in the pan on some chopped onions. I served it with white rice and broccoli. I thought it was just ok but DH loved it. I thought it would have been better with more brown sugar (should have measured it), and I wished I'd put the onions on top of the chicken instead of under it. DH will have the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is an excellent and easy recipe. I did follow others advice and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar. This is a definate keeper! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very good! I have an 8 yr and 6 yr old, not to mention a husband that are all VERY picky eaters and they asked for seconds! The fact that my 8 yr old ate more than two bites says everything in my household. I did add and extra tbls of each sauce plus 1/4 cup brown sugar. I will double next time b/c the sauce is too yummy not to have extra. I am not the best cook and this turned out perfect. Very easy to make and delicious. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I've made this twice now, both times I doubled the liquids, added 1/4 cup packed light brown sugar, half a chopped onion and a few minced cloves of garlic. The finished extra sauce is sooo good drizzled on jasmine rice. Delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I used a whole cut up chicken and doubled the sauce. Three garlic cloves and shallots were added. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
for some reason this flavor was too strong for us will try again did add sugar as other reviews advised and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States