Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This recipe was alright. Everyone ate it with no complaints, but we found the chicken a little dry. It may be the recipe's fault...I think next time I might add some brown sugar as another reviewers did. On it's own, a little on the "boring"side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was simply incredible. I marinated the chicken for about an hour with soy sauce, worcestershire sauce, some pineapple juice, garlic and onion powder as well as chili powder. I added canned pineapple chunks just before cooking. So delicious. Will most definitely make again. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Very blah, I guess thats why it was called Normal chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this exactly how the recipe calls for. It was the blandest chicken ever! It needs a lot more than soy sauce and worcestire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I tried adding brown sugar as other members did. I didn't like it that way. It's probably better without it, but my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I made this for dinner last night.. it was quick and easy. I followed some of the customized recipes changes suggested and did a few changes myself. First I used only 1/2 a cup of brown sugar, 1/2 tablespoon of butter, garlic powder to taste, 1/2 teaspoon of chili peppers, small chopped onions and the 3 tablespoons of soy sauce.. I did not have Worcester sauce but that was ok.. I also used thinly sliced chicken breast which cut down on the cooking time... it only took fifteen mins for the chicken to cook down and not fifty mins as suggested in the original cook time stated. My family loved it .. there are no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
We loved this! I read the reviews and thought the 1c of brown sugar sounded like a bit much, so I added 3/4c. I think next time I will cut it down to 1/2 and marinate a few hours ahead of time. Very tasty over brown rice with some broccoli. My 2 year old sang "I love chicken, I love chicken!" all through dinner. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I only used 1/3 c brown sugar - this was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Rather plainer than I thought it would be. But I like worchestershire, so it was great in that aspect. Would probably make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We call this "Papa's chicken." Shred it up and make lettuce wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States