Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I tried adding brown sugar as other members did. I didn't like it that way. It's probably better without it, but my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I made this for dinner last night.. it was quick and easy. I followed some of the customized recipes changes suggested and did a few changes myself. First I used only 1/2 a cup of brown sugar, 1/2 tablespoon of butter, garlic powder to taste, 1/2 teaspoon of chili peppers, small chopped onions and the 3 tablespoons of soy sauce.. I did not have Worcester sauce but that was ok.. I also used thinly sliced chicken breast which cut down on the cooking time... it only took fifteen mins for the chicken to cook down and not fifty mins as suggested in the original cook time stated. My family loved it .. there are no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
We loved this! I read the reviews and thought the 1c of brown sugar sounded like a bit much, so I added 3/4c. I think next time I will cut it down to 1/2 and marinate a few hours ahead of time. Very tasty over brown rice with some broccoli. My 2 year old sang "I love chicken, I love chicken!" all through dinner. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I only used 1/3 c brown sugar - this was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Rather plainer than I thought it would be. But I like worchestershire, so it was great in that aspect. Would probably make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We call this "Papa's chicken." Shred it up and make lettuce wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I was surprised when I came across this recipe. I've been making this for years with drummies and wings, then broiling them, baking them, and grilling them - depending on the flavor I want. Sometimes I add the brown sugar when I want something a little sweeter, sometimes I use only soy sauce. I always serve with rice, and sometimes pineapple. They are always a hit. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Not a bad recipe...took the advice of others and added 1 cup of brown sugar. My boys thought it was a little too sweet. Maybe next time I will only use 1/2 cup brown sugar, but I really think it needed the sweetness to the sauce. Served with steamed broccoli and white rice...almost like a Chinese dish. Had a nice flavor and will probably make again, super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Was ok..would i make it again..no
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
i added about 5 heaping tbsps of brown sugar...my hubby said if it would of had pineapple, it would have really made his mouth "pow", maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States