Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was really good! I doubled the sauce just t be on the safe side cooking at 9,000 feet above sea level and using a toaster oven. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
We love normal chicken! I have to say this is the easiest and quickest way to make the chicken disappear. After the first time making it the kids talked so much about it I had 2 mom's call to find out what it was. Much thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huffman, Texas, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I have made this chicken as instructed and again with the brown sugar and garlic. Although they are two different recipes, my family gave both of them a four on a scale of ten. I, on the other hand, thought they were both delicious and would make it again with the brown sugar and garlic. I have rated the original recipe as I do not think that the rating should be given to a recipe that has been changed to end up with someone else's recipe. Thanks for sharing. It is a good basis chicken recipe with room for variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Super easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spangle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
It wasn't the best chicken I've ever had, but it was really good. I gave it a 5 because it is so simple, easy, and fast. I also added brown sugar (1/2 c). I will make it again and maybe try more of the modifications suggested in other reviews. But, this recipe is great in a pinch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very tasty. Not to overpowering. Will marinate it for a while next time and try adding brown sugar like others had said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Ours was very watery. Flavor was OK. Added brown sugar. I think I would take the foil off toward the end so it could thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Chicken came out moist and juicy. The second time I made this recipe, I added 2 Tablespoons of Apple Cider Vinegar at the beginning, baked for 40 min, then added a can of Pineapple Chunks (drained), returned it to the oven for the remaining 10 minutes. Served it with Broccoli and white rice, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was a little weird. The taste of soy was overpowering. We added brown sugar and put it back in the oven then poured the sauce into a pot and thickened it with cornstarch. It was ok, but not something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made exactly as written; my husband said it was ok, but I didn't care for it. Would try it agin with some modifications like pre-browning, spices. Not a bad recipe, for my own personal tastes I would need to tweak it to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States