Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Blah!!! I dont understand the great reveiws here, I guess I have tastebuds cuz this was bland I even marinaded it for a hour and added brown sugar and garlic for added flavor. However the chicken was very moist and it was easy to prepare, if only it had some taste.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Absolutely Delicious! One of hubbies favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is a great basic no-fuss recipe. I took the other reviewers suggestions and added 1/2 cup brown sugar and minced garlic to the sauce. Can also add minced onion. Served it with rice and broccoli. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Would be better to broil for the last 5 minutes to brown the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Love, love, love this recipe I took the advice of one of the other reviewers and added the brown sugar, which made it so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Family loved it...even finicky teenager.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
my family really liked this one. My husband has requested it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof1sweetboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Supply, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
some of the best things in life are simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Ewwww - this wasn't good at all. I knew it wouldn't be good with just the soy and worcestershire and so I followed the other recommendations and added 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Sauce tasted bad so I tried to "cover it" with soy sauce. It ended up edible - just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Made this once, very bland. Made it a 2nd time, added oriental sour seasoning before cooking then topped it off with a pinch of chicken rub, and it was very good. It's a good basic recipe, but add to it for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States