Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Love, love, love this recipe I took the advice of one of the other reviewers and added the brown sugar, which made it so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Family loved it...even finicky teenager.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
my family really liked this one. My husband has requested it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof1sweetboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Supply, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
some of the best things in life are simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Ewwww - this wasn't good at all. I knew it wouldn't be good with just the soy and worcestershire and so I followed the other recommendations and added 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Sauce tasted bad so I tried to "cover it" with soy sauce. It ended up edible - just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Made this once, very bland. Made it a 2nd time, added oriental sour seasoning before cooking then topped it off with a pinch of chicken rub, and it was very good. It's a good basic recipe, but add to it for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Nothing special. Would have been the same with salt and pepper. I gave it 3 stars only because it was really easy, otherwise it's absolutely nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I love this recipe its simple and delicious. I served it over rice and broccoli. My husband raved about it for days. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
No big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOEANDSUE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I actually use this recipe when i make chicken wings. I add about a 1/2 cup of Brown sugar and I also coat the wings with Garlic and Onion powder. Let Marinate for a few hours and cook. They are a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States