Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I thought this dish was pretty good and I loved how simple it was! I didn't think it was anything that special though. I saw all the posts suggesting modifications but I am currently staying away from sugar and wanted to try the recipe as posted. I would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
We loved this simple recipe! Added 1/2 cup brown sugar as recommended by other reviewrs and I agree it's a must to do it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I thought it lacked flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Voss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is the best chicken recipe! I do mine in a slow cooker. Shred chicken and pour sauce over rice. I have 3 picky eaters and this is their favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I was wary but it turned out deliciously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtbuaclue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I cook for a family of five, with three growing boys so I made a family pack of breasts (~4 pounds) with a 1/4c worcestershire and 1/4c 2Tbsp soy and 1/4 cup brown sugar mixed together, cooked at 425 for an hour and 15 min. It was so tender it could be cut with a fork!! My whole family loved it!! Making it again tonight! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great with the suggested changes by other reviewers -- add about 1/4 cup brown sugar, some minced garlic, a dash of olive oil, and some minced garlic. Also, a few shakes of ground ginger finished it off. Smells fabulous and tastes even better! Served with rice and broccoli. My 3 and 5 year old non-adventuresome eaters were very complimentary and ate everything on their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is good and super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was very good! I too added the brown sugar recommended by other reviewers. I will be making this again, I think I will try to throw some mushrooms in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This sounded so good but didn't turn out that way. :( It was definitely easy but turned out tough & dry and the sauce only cooked in the bottom of the breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickysmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States