Nordy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
These are truly amazing. If you have a party to go to, BRING THESE! You will leave with many new friends! After I made these with my little brother, we wanted to make more to keep at home and not bring to the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was very good and certainly worth baking. I used 1 package of butterscotch chips and that was sufficient. It is a good "blonde brownie" type recipe that I will use again. I would think if chocolate chips were substituted as suggested by some other reviewers, it would be more like a traditional brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Great recipe. My family loved them! I chose to omit the nuts since many members of my family don't eat them, and the Nordy Bars (sin nuts) were a hit! Thanks Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
These are good...I'm eating one while it's still warm & I know some reviewers said they are better the next day but..... I added a little coconut & maybe next time will use peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch?? I also used a little less marshmellows and chocolate chips just because that's all I had. Will make again as they are easy & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Been a big hit with my friends whenever I've made these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
These were very good, made them last night and ate hot with vanilla ice cream. They were a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This is one of my new favorite desserts! They're very similar to brownies but so much better. The only change I made was to use milk chocolate chips in place of the butterscotch chips. I can't wait to try it as the recipe is written next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
ALways a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt116

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I got this recipe from a friend and have made it often... we stir in the marshmallows and chocolate chips while it's still warm and omit the nuts. It makes a really yummy gooey brownie-like treat that stores, freezes and also ships really well. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annalise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I must say, I was a little skeptical when I read the ingredients. I couldn't see how any recipe with SO much sugar (butterscotch chips, chocolate chips, marshmallows, AND brown sugar) and could be anything but sickeningly sweet. But, with all the rave reviews I thought I'd give it a try. I should have gone with my instincts. I think after just one mushy bar I have developed diabetes. I love sweets, and anything with chocolate is OK in my book, but this was SO sweet and SO mushy that it was beyond enjoyable. I wouldn't waste your ingredients on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States