Nordy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
These are truly amazing. If you have a party to go to, BRING THESE! You will leave with many new friends! After I made these with my little brother, we wanted to make more to keep at home and not bring to the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was very good and certainly worth baking. I used 1 package of butterscotch chips and that was sufficient. It is a good "blonde brownie" type recipe that I will use again. I would think if chocolate chips were substituted as suggested by some other reviewers, it would be more like a traditional brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Great recipe. My family loved them! I chose to omit the nuts since many members of my family don't eat them, and the Nordy Bars (sin nuts) were a hit! Thanks Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
These are good...I'm eating one while it's still warm & I know some reviewers said they are better the next day but..... I added a little coconut & maybe next time will use peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch?? I also used a little less marshmellows and chocolate chips just because that's all I had. Will make again as they are easy & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Been a big hit with my friends whenever I've made these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
These were very good, made them last night and ate hot with vanilla ice cream. They were a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This is one of my new favorite desserts! They're very similar to brownies but so much better. The only change I made was to use milk chocolate chips in place of the butterscotch chips. I can't wait to try it as the recipe is written next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
ALways a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt116

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I got this recipe from a friend and have made it often... we stir in the marshmallows and chocolate chips while it's still warm and omit the nuts. It makes a really yummy gooey brownie-like treat that stores, freezes and also ships really well. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annalise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I must say, I was a little skeptical when I read the ingredients. I couldn't see how any recipe with SO much sugar (butterscotch chips, chocolate chips, marshmallows, AND brown sugar) and could be anything but sickeningly sweet. But, with all the rave reviews I thought I'd give it a try. I should have gone with my instincts. I think after just one mushy bar I have developed diabetes. I love sweets, and anything with chocolate is OK in my book, but this was SO sweet and SO mushy that it was beyond enjoyable. I wouldn't waste your ingredients on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States