Nopalitos Con Papas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This was great, only I used fresh cactus as I don't like the canned ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
this recipe was really good. i had been looking for another way to use the nopales. it was so delious but the only thing that i added was some tomato bouillion which gave it extra flavor. so good i will make it again!0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I found this recipe quite simple to make yet very tasting. Though to add a bit of spice, I added a habanero pepper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rogedog92

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Great recipe! I used fresh nopalitos and prepared them by boiling in water for 5-6 minutes, draining them, and boiling again for 5-6 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I had half a 30-ounce jar of nopalitos leftover from pollo con nopales (a friend's recipe), so I decided to give this a try. It's excellent! I was worried it would be a bit bland, but with the optional jalapeno and salt to taste, it's perfect. The flavor of the potatoes meshes well with the nopalitos and tomato. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
We love Mexican food and this is a fabulous recipe. Very easy to make. I didn't have fresh tomatoes but used canned diced tomatoes which worked just fine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Excellent flavor, easy prep. Only question: is the Nopales supposed to get a bit gooey? I love it even still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We loved it! I added 1 lb. extra lean ground beef and it was yummy. The beef actually made the nopalitos not gooey. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RosaHines
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Loved it, I just added some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
The ratio of potatoes to everything else is too high. Use fewer potatoes, more of everything else. Don't let your husband go crazy with dried jalapeño flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States