Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Eh, I wasn't impressed with this, even with some changes to jazz it up... I used one can of crm of mush, one can crm of chick and one can chedder cheese soup (I had read that it was dry, so I wanted mine to be moist enough). Added mushrooms and french style green beans. Used onion and garlic powder. My husband thought it was good (he added hot sauce and sour cream, though). I will eat the leftovers for lunch, maybe after some time together the flavor will be more bold. But I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I didn't have canned chicken because we don't eat it, so I used chicken that I had cooked. I only had one can of cream of mushroom and used a can of cream of chicken with it...and we added a can of drained peas, sliced fresh mushrooms and about a quarter of a cup of finely chopped onion. I normally don't change up recipes like I did here ~ I like to make as written...but it just sounded good :) My family of 5 tore it up. There was NONE left. My 5 year old is like me and doesn't like pasta (we like egg noodles ok) and he asked for seconds. My daughter is not a big meat eater but really enjoyed this and went back for seconds. Was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Worked in a pinch when I was out of rice, but wouldn't plan it into the meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I used cream of chicken soup like I had seen other users suggest, and I think it worked well. I also used a store bought rotisserie chicken and I think that really helped this turn out better than if I had used canned chicken, plus it cut way down on my time. I will definitely make this again, but I think next time I'll add veggies to give it a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
as a college student, this is great. really cheap and easy. it also makes a ton. as for the taste, i wasn't too impressed, but i'll definitely make again and try some different variations! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helgeb32

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dawson, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
My kids AT THIS LIKE THEY WERE STARVING!! They all three devoured it..Seriously! They ate the entire pot of noodles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlastein0418

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doris F.
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I made this using 1 can Cream of Mushroom and 1 can of Cream of Chicken. I, also, added veggies (French Style green beans and asparagus) and some chopped, dried onion. I added a splash of milk as it was looking a tad bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I thought this was a good and quick recipe. I didn't add the garlic salt or pepper because I was making it to share with my 1 year old. And I added a sprinkle of shredded cheddar. We both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Try this...use only 1 can cream of mush and use 1 can cream of celery in a saucepot. Add 1-1/2 cans milk to thin out & heat through. Here's the clincher...ad 10 slices velveeta (melts better than cheddar) and to top it off...add 1 can Rotel tomatoes with green chiles! Dump it into the drained noodles and I'm telling you...was Yum-yum! My picky son loved it and hubby ate seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States