Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I wasn't crazy about this when I made it ... *however* I added about a tablespoon of Frank's RedHot and turned it into a buffalo chicken noodle dish. It's REALLY good ... you know, if you happen to like Frank's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
It was not a hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very good dinner. I added sour cream and green beans turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I, as well, was looking for a easy weeknight recipe. I thought this was decent and will make again. These are the adjustments that I made. I used one can of cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom. I mixed these together with milk (probably close to one can of milk, and some additional pasta liquid), added pepper, salt, onion powder, garlic powder (to taste). Instead of chicken, I used sliced turkey sausage. I made the full recipe and there is enough for re-heated leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I didn't like the chicken. I might try again, but with tuna. My kids didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Made this tonight with some broccoli instead of canned chicken, and it was awesome! I also used garlic powder and regular salt (didn't have garlic salt), and added some cheese in at the end. Very simply satisfying, not overly fancy and complex. Probably will be making again due to it's yumminess, ability to satisfy, and how incredibly easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
MADE THE DISH VERRY OMG GOOD NEVER THOUGHT ME AND MY SISTER BUT I ADDED ONE MORE ING. ALFREDO SAUCE IT WAS VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Natchitoches, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I thought this was a very tasty dish but I did modify it to include veggies & to make it less thick. After boiling the pasta save 2 cups of pasta water to add back in with pasta. I also added 1 can of quartered artichokes & one 12 oz. bag of broccoli cuts steamers. It was delicious & my 6 year old son ate it up! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLSunshine72
Home Town: Palatka, Florida, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
What an awesome dish! I used homemade egg noodles and it was a hit oh and I marinated the chicken before I cooked it and added it to the noodle mixture and I cooked the chicken seperately but I definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Like a few others I used cream of chicken soup. It did make a ton, but that's a good thing since I have 5 hungry boys to feed. They were hesitant at first, but they finished their bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States